End of the Year Update

So once again, I’ve been terrible at updating this thing. Not so terrible about going to the gym though. I joined the 100 club with a 1RM back squat of 115. Hoping to shoot for higher once I’ve been back from the holidays. I did have a 3 week break due to being sick with a cold, being in Disneyland, and it being Thanksgiving.

I’m in IL over Christmas and can’t wait to get back to the gym on Monday. I made a HUGE purchase last Saturday… I bought my wedding dress!!! I’m so excited. It fits amazing but could fit better of course (I’ll take alterations to bring it in over it staying the same) and I really want to focus on my arms and upper back. I still have to buy my veil but I’m working under the assumption that my upper back will be completely exposed and right now I would love that to be tighter and slimmer.

Another big announcement is that I got Panda to start at the gym. At first, she was horribly sore. And I mean horribly sore. She cried walking down the stairs because her legs hurt so bad and felt so unsteady which was the worst part. Now she has a 1 RM of strict presses of 55 pounds. That’s amazing. That’s my 2RM I believe (without looking at the whiteboard, which I can’t because I’m in IL). It’s so great to have my partner in crime working out with me. It helps push me to be more encouraging to her and it also helps push me to do my best and not slack at the workouts because I know she is watching me for form and everything.

So the wedding is in less than 8 months so I really need to start planning everything. I’ve got my girls going to do their bridesmaids dress shopping on Jan 30th and need to get Panda in for her dress soon too. Starting January 3rd, I am pledging to start cleaning up my diet to help speed this process up. If you have easy recipes that are healthy, please send them my way at BAU.intern@gmail.com. I will be working 8:30-6:00 and then hitting the gym either at 6:30 or 7:30pm so my life is going to be pretty hectic when I get back from Christmas. I’m thinking that on Sunday’s I’m going to cook up a few chicken breasts for the week but I also want to keep a good variety going and I’m not much of a cook.

I’m also going to start doing things for PAWS – Pet Rescue at the beginning of the year. I think I’m going to start with doing something with inventory but I hope to get involved in more with the kittens. I’ve spent some time taking care of a puppy here at my mom’s house. Her dog had another litter of puppies and one needed some extra love. It’s been great.

Anyway, I’m out.

Hangry Penguin

Leave a Reply

