Introduction

Hey guys/gals,

 

So I’m Courtney, going on 22, a student, I work retail about 25-35 hours per week varying on the week… and as you can tell by my blog name I am, yes, a lesbian. A lazy lesbian. However, my girlfriend has walked/jogged a few half marathons in the last few years and somehow talked me into training for one with her despite being 1900 miles away. So I will be training as if I am going to be doing the Urban Cow Half Marathon in Sacramento and really I will be doing a half marathon on a treadmill in some little city in Illinois.

 

Things about me you need to know:

1. I hate running.

2. I sprained my ankle about two months ago and it is still healing.

3. I’m lazy but I’m a sucker for blue eyes and being told someone is proud of me.

4. I’m out to prove my boss wrong.

 

So day 1… was today. I went to the gym and did a weak little stretch and hopped on the treadmill. I only needed to do 30 minutes today on the treadmill at an easy pace. THANK GOD! My body is feeling it. However, I finished my 30 minutes which ended up being 1.26 miles which wasn’t too shabby for the first time being back on a treadmill in months and after spraining my ankle as badly as I did. That story is for another post… I then decided to lift some weights after I put my treadmill time in so I did some stuff to help my legs, thighs, and hips, as well as my arms and lower back. I need to focus on my abs too a little bit because I know it’ll help me when I start jogging.

 

Tomorrow is day 2. Day 2 is an active rest day thank god because I work 12-9 and that will be my activity.

 

Any comments or tips would be greatly appreciated 🙂

thelazylesbian

Leave a Reply

